style="font-family: Arial; font-size: 12pt">

Well, it's been 14 years since the Preble was decommissioned and over 20 years since I last crossed the Quarterdeck (it sure does not seem like that long). I still have a lot of fond memories of the 4 years that I spent on her. The whole reason behind my developing this site was to locate some of my old buddies. I hope that you too will find some old friends here. Please fill out this form to have your name added to these pages or to update an existing entry.

[ CO's | Officers | CPO's | 1st | 2nd (G) | 3rd (AS) | 4th | 5th | A | B | E | M | R | OC | OD | OE | OI | ON | OW | NX | S1 | S2 | Staff ]

[ A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X/Y/Z ]

Commanding Officers

Commander
Captain

  Rank Name Dates On Board   Email Address
  CDR Kenneth G. Haynes 3/66 - 9/67   khaynes888@aol.com
CDR Lawrence V. Kester 02/91 - 11/91 larry.kester@cox.net
CDR M.E. "Jim" Toole 03/73 - 09/74    
  CDR Thomas Stone 6/80 - 8/82   tstone@cablespeed.com

Back to top


Executive Officers

Lieutenant Commander
Commander

  Rank Name Dates On Board   Email Address
  LCDR Roger L. Coffey 07/67 - 01/69   coffey1@cox.net
  LCDR Charles "Chuck" Crowell 02/85 - 08/86   INVALID ADDRESS
chuckandginny@msn.com
  LCDR Richard Gano 09/81 - 05/83   INVALID ADDRESS
rgano@mantech-pc.com

ack to top


Wardroom

Chief Warrant Officer 2
Chief Warrant Officer 3
Chief Warrant Officer 4
Ensign
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Lieutenant
Lieutenant Commander

  Rank Name Assignment Dates On Board   Email Address
  LT Mark Anich 1st Lieutenant 1979 - 1982   manich@cox.net
LTJG Charles D. Arnold NTDS Maintenance Officer 08/72 - 11/75 charles-arnold@sbcglobal.net
  CW03 Carl E. Asher FCO 12/76 - 06/79   INVALID ADDRESS
ashercarl@aol.com
  LT Eric E. Balow EWO 09/90 - 11/91 Hawk033@msn.com
  LTJG Greg Barker Gunnery Officer 1970 - 1971 INVALID ADDRESS
BARKERGK@AOL.COM
  LTJG William Barkman Navigator 03/60 - 05/63 bbarkman@optonline.net
  LT Robert. E. Bartkus CIC Officer 1969 - 1972 bob@bartkus.com
  LTJG Robert D. Barwick Supply Officer 07/68 - 01/69   dan@barwick.us
  LT Robert Blatchly ASW Officer 1960 - 1962 INVALID ADDRESS
RblatchSR@webtv.net
  LTJG Eric M. Bourne Disbursing Officer 01/75 - 02/77

INVALID ADDRESS
bourneem@phnsy.navy.mil
  LTJG Jim Breslin Asst. CIC Officer 12/70 - 04/72   INVALID ADDRESS
westwind@covad.net
  LT (SC) Bill Brookstra Supply Officer 12/69 - 02/71 INVALID ADDRESS
bsbrooks2@comcast.net
   LTJG David Brunfield Disbursing Officer 12/82 - 07/85   INVALID ADDRESS
dbrum@bellatlantic.net
  LTJG Michael L. Bryant Missile Officer 07/73 - 07/76 mikebryant@b2bryant.com
  LT William L. Burress CIC Officer 1986 - 1989   billburress@aol.com
  LCDR (SC) Robert Butherus Supply Officer 01/83 - 08/85   rjb3@cox.net
LTJG Jim Byrne MPA 10/86 - 05/90   jimbyrne101@comcast.net
  LTJG David M. Camper 1st Lieutenant 1975 - 1976

davidcamper@hotmail.com
  LT Anthony P. Carambia MPA 06/80 - 07/83   cartony9@aol.com
  LTJG Tom Clarkin CIC Officer 09/72 - 09/75 trclarki@bechtel.com
LTJG Fred L. Cohrs ASW Officer 08/72 - 01/76 Fred.Cohrs07@gmail.com
LT Bill Collins Operations Officer 05/89 - 12/90   w.j.collins@cox.net
  LCDR Jim Coltellaro Engineering Officer 01/87 - 12/89   james.j.coltellaro@lmco.com
LT Gail Conley ASW Officer 1973 - 1975   oregon8tv@earthlink.net
  LTJG Scott Conrad NTDS Maint. Officer 03/90 - 10/91

sconrad@kahalasystems.com
  LTJG Ron Craig Disbursing Officer 1972 - 1975   rondall.craig@navy.mil
  LT Patrick Derry Missile Officer 10/77 - 9/81   patrickderry@earthlink.net
  LT Richard S. Diver EMO 1984 - 1987   INVALID ADDRESS
rsdiver@home.com
LTJG Loren K. Dixon FCO 12/69 - 02/74 lkdixon@verizon.net
CWO2 Rick Dorsha EMO 05/75 - 10/78 rdorsha@cox.net
  LCDR Jay Eischen Operations Officer 08/71 - 08/73   jereisch@aol.com
LCDR Richard H. Enderly Engineering Officer 01/82 - 07/83   bsbalcdmn@cox.net
  LTJG (SC) David Feuger Disbursing Officer 03/90 - 11/91

INVALID ADDRESS
dfeuger@msn.com
LCDR Bruce France Eng. Officer 05/85 - 05/87   francenola@yahoo.com
  ENS Jeffery Freeman OE 04/83 - 09/85   jafree1957@aol.com
LCDR Sterling Giannotti Engineering Officer 1972 - 1974   sgiannotti12@verizon.net
LT (SC) Edward F. Giddings Supply Officer 1970 giddinge@holycrosshealth.org
LT Gerald E. Gneckow Missile Officer 1962 - 1964   ggneckow@tampabay.rr.com
  LTJG Bob Gossen Navigator 10/78 - 09/82   bobgossen@earthlink.net
  LTJG James Grabe DCA 02/80 - 03/82   INVALID ADDRESS
JGrabe@myexcel.com
LT Gerald (Jay) Green Missile Officer 12/88 - 11/91 JGreenme@aol.com
  LT Stephen P. Grzeszczak Communications Officer 06/87 - 10/89   Mffmt1x@aol.com
  LT Patrick W. J. Haala Missile Officer 1965 - 1968   HaalaPat@aol.com
  LTJG Jim Hammontree EMO 11/72 - 11/75 jhammontree@cfl.rr.com
LTJG Rex Hand MPA 10/73 - 10/76 rdhand@juno.com
LCDR Steven Harmon Chief Engineer 6/83 - 5/85   harmonsa@hotmail.com
  LCDR Ross Hibler Weapons Officer 1975 - 1977   rhibler2@comcast.net
  LCDR Tom Hinton Chief Engineer 1967 - 1969   cthinton@1961.usna.com
LT Daniel C. Hildenbrand Operations Officer 1960 - 1963

danhi35@comcast.net
  ENS Scott Hornung Missile Officer 08/71 - 02/72   sah82@comcast.net
  LTJG Paul Jacroux Asst. Supply Officer 1960 - 1962 INVALID ADDRESS
pjacroux@aol.com
  LTJG Harold G. Kaeser DCA 1962 - 1963   hgknjk@aol.com
  LT Gordon L. Kaufman Asst. CIC Officer 04/67 - 10/68   INVALID ADDRESS
Krown007@aol.com
  LT David L. Kelly Navigator 1971 - 1973   INVALID ADDRESS
falcon110@aol.com
  LTJG Dan Kirsch EMO 1987 -1990   preble@hacinc.com
  LT Todd Klipp Navigator 05/88 - 05/90   INVALID ADDRESS
Klippers@peoplepc.com
  LCDR (SC) Thomas E. Killebrew Supply Officer 1960 - 1962

tomcarol3@juno.com
  LTJG Douglas J. Koupash Missile Officer 09/75 - 07/78   INVALID ADDRESS
douglas.j.koupash@nasa.gov
LTJG Terry Lister Communications Officer 1972 - 1973   terrylister2@gmail.com
  LT Brion W. Loftus Supply Officer 9/87 - 7/90   Brionloftus@gmail.com
  LT Mark Lundstrom DCA 03/87 - 02/90   IBLucky86@earthlink.net
LT Thomas A. McKenna M 07/87 - 08/91   tom_judi.mckenna@verizon.net
  LTJG Richard Machado Disbursing Officer 1961 - 1963   rmachado@jps.net
  LTJG Guy Maiden A Div. Officer 11/87 - 03/89   INVALID ADDRESS
saltsam86@aol.com
LTJG Michael J. Maynard MPA 01/76 - 12/77   mjmaynardmd@hotmail.com
  LTJG Jim Mitchell First Lieutenant 1981 - 1984   INVALID ADDRESS
mitchellj@hartfordsd.com
  LTJG John L. Morris MPA 1971 - 1973   springfield.arsenal@verizon.net
  LT Dave Muise EMO 1990 - 1991 muise1@hotmail.com
  LTJG Gregg C. Nelson Disbursing Officer 01/65 - 03/67   gc.nelson@comcast.net
LTJG Michael M. Ocampo Gunnery Officer 02/90 - 08/91

mmocampo@comcast.net
LT Edward Olander ASW Officer 10/90 - 11/91

EOlan59@cox.net
ENS Richard Osburn EMO 4/91 - 10/91   osburnrd@sbcglobal.net
CW03 Le(roy) Osterfeld EMO 10/78 - 10/81   lealan44@yahoo.com
LTJG Winfield Padgett Communications Officer 1970 - 1971 winpadgett@earthlink.net
  ENS Phillip Parotti Asst ASW Officer 07/63 - 06/64   INVALID ADDRESS
ENG_PXP@SHSU.EDU
  LT Herman Phillips 1st Lieutenant 05/88 - 10/90   INVALID ADDRESS
phillipshm@navsea.navy.mil
  LT Dennis Pricolo  CIC Officer 1979 - 1982   INVALID ADDRESS
denpricolo@charter.net
  LTJG Ray E. Riesgo DCA 1961 - 1964   ray29@cox.net
LT George G. Rule CST Officer 12/73 - 03/77 gjrule@cox.net
LCDR Dick Seiler Operations Officer 01/70 - 08/71 rwseiler@sbcglobal.net
LT Charlie Smith ASW Officer 08/87 - 01/91   csmith@xspand.com
LT Chris Stark   5/87 - 8/91   stark@lucent.com
  LT Barry Stevens Navigator 12/81 - 10/84   INVALID ADDRESS
stevensbj@nswcphdn.navy.mil
  LTJG Jack Sturgill DCA 1960 - 1962

jsturge@nidlink.com
  LT Hans J. VanOekel MPA 11/81 - 05/85   INVALID ADDRESS
hvanoekel@msn.com
LT Patrick R. Vasicek Navigator 09/72 - 09/75 pvasicek@artanderson.com
  LTJG Ken Walkky Missile Officer 06/72 - 06/74   kwalkky@hotmail.com
  LT Russell L. Wyckoff CST Officer 07/87 - 09/90   rlwyckoff1@cox.net

Back to top


CPO's

Chief Petty Officer Senior Chief Petty Officer Master Chief Petty Officer

  Rate Name Division Dates On Board   Email Address
  FTMC (SW) John Adams 4th 05/79 - 06/82   JaBa4952@gmail.com
  MMCM Paul L. Adkisson CMC 08/73 - 07/75 pla@ktc.com
  FCC (SW) Chris Allmon 5th 11/90 - 11/91 swo_mustang@yahoo.com
  NCC (SW) Larry Baxter NX 1982 - 1984   lrbveb@msn.com
  FTMC Bart Bobbitt 4th 10/74 - 12/75 bartbob@aol.com
  DKC (SW) Donald G. Bolin S4 3/87 - 4/91   d_bolin@alum.plattsburgh.edu
  FTMC(SW) Michael G. Bordua 4th 02/79 - 02/82   INVALID ADDRESS
MGBordua@the-shire.net
  HMC (SW) Frank  H. Buie ON 1979 - 1981

 

fhbuie@alumni.gwu.edu
  MSC George Caughorn S2 08/76 - 11/78   Mauigeorge@aol.com
OSCS Roy Cooper OI 1980 - 1981   mcooper@citynet.net
  MMC James E. Craul M 1969 - 1974

blball.gif (370 bytes)

dlg15@embarqmail.com
  FTMC (SW) Keith B. Davis 4th 1982 - 1985    Keivis@aol.com
  HTC Paul (Wayne) Eldridge R 1975 - 1978   we2@evansville.edu
  FCC (SW) Dennis Fain 5th 12/90 - 10/91 dennis@fain.net
  MM2
MMC (SW)
Gerald Foster M 08/80 - 01/83
07/86 - 04/91
  Geraldstar711@aol.com
QMC (SW) Kenneth J. Frost NX 1988 - 1991 kenfrost0703@yahoo.com
  BTCM Tom Gleason B 1969 - 1974 gleason3.1@juno.com
  GMGC Arthur Gomez 2nd 1970 - 1973
1975 - 1978
GOMEZA001@HAWAII.RR.COM
  SKCS (SW) Thomas H. Guckes S1 12/84 - 02/88   INVALID ADDRESS
GUCKEST@WEBTV.NET
  OSC Richard C. Hallowell OI 08/74 - 04/76

2dickhall@cox.net
  GMC (SW) William Hardin 2nd 11/87 - 05/91   AHardin315@aol.com
EWC John Hartley OW 08/75 - 07/80   beeman@pcisystems.com
  BTC (SW) John Heaning B 1984 - 10/90   SailorJH@aol.com
  FTGC Allen G. Hinchliffe 2nd 09/72 - 09/76 AGHinchlif@comcast.net
  EMCS Jim Holman E 1960 - 1964 ajhret@whidbey.net
  ETCS (SW) Bob Huddleston OE 1977 -1982   INVALID ADDRESS
ReHuddle@aol.com
FTCS (SW) James J. Julian 4th 1976 - 8/80   ALSJulian@comcast.net
  FCC (SW) Ken Laughlin 5th 1987 - 1989   ken@creativebraille.com
  GMC (SW) Paul Lazrovitch 4th 1986 - 1989   imlaz2001@yahoo.com
  STCM Charles W. Leger 3rd 1969 - 1972

cleger8264@compuserve.com
  GMMC Keith D. Lender 4th 07/80 - 03/83   Lender@Sigecom.net
MMC (SW) Thomas Linton M 1986 - 1991   tlinton316@cox.net
  OSC Timothy S. Macauley OI 07/78 - 07/80    INVALID ADDRESS
timjanmc@cox.net
  DSC James T. Manues OD 04/69 - 10/70 manues@inreach.com
  YNC Robert Mathis NX 1975 - 1977

bmmathis@chesnet.net 
bmmathis@hotmail.com
  ETCS (SW) Kenneth R. Merchant OE 05/82 - 09/85   kenneth48@cox.net
  HTC Larry Muntz R 1970 - 1973

c/o tlminc@earthlink.net
  PNC (SW) Leland W. Nanny NX 1987 - 1991   883448452@msn.com
  STGC (SW) Todd Newell 3rd 1986 - 1990   bodean_97@yahoo.com
  SKC Ralph Porter S1 1969 - 1972 porter1936@charter.net
HMC(SW/FMF) Cranford R. "Doc Rick" Powell NX 01/87 - 12/89   Dochair815@aol.com
  ENC Curtis R. Plyler A 04/77 - 04/80   navyguytoo@aol.com
ICC (SW) Frederick C. Race E 04/80 - 12/80   frederickrace@att.net
  RMCS William C. Reich OC 1970 - 1974

reichw@bellsout.net
  SMC Edward K. Rice OC 1964 - 1968   rice1957@aol.com
  HMC (SW) Mike Rice NX 1984 - 1988   mrice21@hotmail.com
  RMCS Dave Robertson OC 1977 - 1980   dave_robertson@jetbroadband.com
  BTCS Morris "ROD"  Roddenberry B 1977 - 1982   HottRod1950@aol.com
  PNCS (SW) Jim Silverstorf NX 07/81 - 07/83   INVALID ADDRESS
silverstorf@mindspring.com
  ICC Henry Sisk E 1962 - 1963   INVALID ADDRESS
  ICC Steven Sisk E 1982 - 1984   sisk.sa@verizon.net
  OSC Robert S. Small OI 1969 - 1972 nbsmall@charter.net

MMC Mark Smith A 1985 - 1990 msmith1960@centurylink.net
  YNCM (SW/AW/SS) Steve Stiles Command Master Chief 02/88 -07/90   backwaterbums@knology.net
MMC Roy N. Talley M 1970 - 1974 Roy.talley6712@att.net
  RMCS (SW) Gary Thacker OC 1986 - 1990   INVALID ADDRESS
GThac12593@aol.com
  MSC Ronald C. Todd S2 01/72 - 07/73   ronald_todd@msn.com
FTCS Charles Van Gaasbeck 4th 6/76 - 7/78 CVangaas@aol.com
  EWC (SW) Charles Waggoner OW 05/91 - 11/91

INVALID ADDRESS
bud38@bellsouth.net
  MMC Mike Weikart M 1976 - 1980   INVALID ADDRESS
mdweikart@rexnet.net
GMC (SW) Dennis "DJ" West 2nd 1986 - 1991   weezdad1@yahoo.com
MMCS Richard H. White M 03/60 - 12/62

rhwhite@usfamily.net
  BTC Russell Williams B 1977 - 1980   russbmw@comcast.net

Back to top

1960 Plank Owner 1970 Plank Owner 1975 Plank Owner De-Commissioning Crew

[ Quarterdeck | Alpha Listing ]

Please send comments/questions towebs...@usspreble.org
Copyright 1997-2016 Tom Bateman
This page was last updated on 03/28/2017